a plethora

…of cupcake blogs exist out there. As much as I didn’t want to jump on the bandwagon, I couldn’t help myself (just like the whole cupcake craze.) Hopefully this’ll be a great way to add to the pool of edible inspiration, not to mention an outlet for my crazy sweets obsessions πŸ™‚ Plus, it’ll remind me to upload these food photos!

I’ll start with the mint chocolate chip cupcake. I made this initially from the book, “500 Cupcakes,” and adapted because I felt the original recipe was too dry. Here’s the staged result πŸ˜‰ :

Minty-chocolate-goodness

I’ll have to dig up the recipe for it later… I’m a fan of how whimsical it looks- the pastel green has a really fresh feeling, and I was surprised to find out how many people really like the mint-chocolate combo (I know it’s a classic, but not my all-time favorite)….

Also, I used basil in the photo, for you herb-connoisseurs who could see right through me πŸ™‚ (where is my embarrassed emoticon when I need it!) but you get the idea…. working on my photography skills, hopefully they’ll get better!

Leave a Reply

