Teen Line, this is Nitro…

When I wake up in the morning
And the alarm gives out a warning
And I don’t think I ever make it on time
By the time I grab my books
And I give myself a look
I’m at the corner just in time to see the bus fly by
It’s alright ‘coz I’m Saved by the Bell!

This is a throwback- remember the good ol’ days of watching Saved by the Bell and thinking Zach Morris was the coolest person ever? And high school seemed like some faraway land? Here’s a cake that was meant to bring back those memories while wishing Matt a very Happy Birthday! As an avid Saved By The Bell fan, how could I not choose this route for his birthday? And what is an item that represents Zach Morris? The gigantor cordless phone, of course. Here goes!

The cake: carved out.

The details: fondant buttons.

The big picture: a board with our Saved by the Bell Family.

A slice: vanilla cake and buttercream.

Up close: A personal message from the man Zach himself.

Happy Birthday, Matt! 😉

2 thoughts on “Teen Line, this is Nitro…

  1. Hi, I love the cake and it looks like its perfect for carving. Would you mean sharing the recipe? I would really appreciate it. Thanks

    • Hi, I’m glad you liked the cake! To be honest, I think this was probably just a standard box cake if I remember correctly, it was a while ago 🙂 The shape isn’t too complicated to carve and when I use a fluffier cake, the frosting ends up being the real structure under the fondant. It’s the swiss meringue buttercream and the recipe is on an earlier post of mine. If you are looking for a good vanilla from-scratch cake that holds up well- the Magnolia Bakery vanilla cupcake recipe works well. I have used that before for some of my cakes!

Leave a Reply

