Happy Thanksgiving!

I love Thanksgiving. It’s up there as one of my top 3 favorite holidays- not only do we get a 4 day weekend, but lots of food and relaxation. This year I spent it at a potluck and was responsible for… you guessed it… dessert!

Just in case people don’t like pumpkin, I made some standby chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, with a Thanksgiving theme.

I liked the idea of replicating Indian corn with Jelly Belly beans. So here we are:

Add a few dried corn husks for a realistic effect:

 

I also liked the idea of mini-pie with M&M “berry filling.”

Pipe  a lattice with frosting, and add a decorative crust.

Many mini pies!

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

