The cutest storm you’ve ever seen

I helped out with a baby shower this weekend, and the theme was “shower them with love.” The theme was- you got it- clouds with a rainshower of tiny hearts. Pretty cute, huh?

Anyways, I was asked to make a 2 tier cake for 25 people and 30 sugar cookies as favors. It was a storm in my own kitchen as I baked away! Here we go:

I started with the cloud shaped sugar cookies. Here they are, outlined in white royal icing:

1Next up: flooding them! I enjoyed this part- I felt like I was coloring… in the lines, of course šŸ™‚

2

Filled and sprinkled with tiny sparkly hearts!Ā 3

A plethora of unique clouds:4

All wrapped up and ready to go:6

Now it’s time for cake! Many tiny fondant hearts:7

A light purple background: (for the curious, the inside was chocolate cake and vanilla buttercream) šŸ˜‰

IMG_0712

Lots of fluffy white clouds and raining hearts.Ā IMG_0713

“Shower them with love!!”
IMG_0718

One thought on “The cutest storm you’ve ever seen

Leave a Reply

