Panda-monium…. and Bernard

Here’s a short post. I’m playing catch-up! But Bri’s birthday was at the end of September, and I wanted to give her some fun cupcakes.

My inspiration came from our Costco field trips together. She’s my #1 Costco buddy! And what’s the best part about Costco? The giant teddy bears. Of course!

Anyway- she gave me a giant (48″ tall, I’m not joking when I say giant) teddy bear for my birthday one year. Recently, we went back to Costco and I saw giant Pandas!!! So I joked that perhaps Bernard (my teddy bear’s name) would get a friend soon.

IMG_1850Which one of these does not belong?! For most of their faces, I just used giant chocolate chips- these cupcakes are chocolate with vanilla buttercream frosting.

photo

Another closeup. 🙂 Happy Bear-day? Bri!

Leave a Reply

